Jessica


For as long as I can remember animals have been a part of my life, either recreationally or professionally. I have grown up alongside cats and dogs and have been riding horses from a young age.

I did countryside management for 1 year, during that year I helped with hatching and rearing 200+ quail. I have also done 1 year of house and pet sitting for a woman who owned 1 cat, 2 ponies, chickens and 3 dogs, including 2 crazy Gordon setters, which I fell in love with.

I fill my spare time doing volunteer work for Animals in Need which at the moment sees me caring for the dogs, cats and rabbits in their care, including taking the dogs out for walks. I have also volunteered for NANNA and Brook Farm Sanctuary in the past.

My first job was at Chalkwell Kennels and Cattery, where I was responsible for the health and welfare of all animals in our care and to ensure the owners peace of mind.

During my time at MK Eventing Centre I held a number of positions ranging from groom and stable hand to event scoring and steward. At times, I was also required to assist the farrier and the vet. These positions were extremely fulfilling as I am very passionate about horses and it enabled me to gain an appreciation and interest for the equine industry.
 

Reference

Dear Julia – Jess worked for us on a casual part time basis. She was excellent. Punctual, reliable, polite, hard working. A real gem. She will be good at what ever she does and should be grabbed with both hands and hung on too. A delightful girl. Enjoy working with her. – MK Eventing Centre

Work Experience at Preseli Animal Homecare

Since I started work at Preseli Animal Homecare, I have had the pleasure of looking after the following animals at various clients homes:-

  • 2 horses – Waltham Abbey, Essex
  • 4 horses, 2 pigs, chickens, 3 geese, 2 dogs, 2 cats- Leominster, Herefordshire
  • 2 dogs, 2 horses, ducks – Oswestry, Shropshire
  • 3 dogs, 3 cats – Northampton
  • 4 geese, 1 horse, 3 dogs, 2 cats and 5 horses – Kidderminster, Worcestershire
  • 5 dogs, 4 cats, chickens, several sheep and horses – Lockerbie, Dumfries
  • 9 cats, 12 ducks and 9 hens – Newcastle on Clun, Shropshire
  • 2 dogs, Weldon, Northamptonshire
  • chickens, 7 dogs, 2 goats and a cat – Spalding, Lincolnshire

I just wanted to tell you how delighted we were with Jessica. She is a delightful young lady – hard-working, very responsible and very quick to learn. Everything I asked her to do she did efficiently and in just the way I like. She was confident handling the horses and I didn’t feel at all worried about going away and leaving her in charge of my little ‘family’! She sent me regular emails to reassure me that everyone was OK, and I was able to relax and enjoy my holiday. She left the stable yard and the Lodge very clean and tidy, the kitchen floor swept and the dogs’ bowls washed.

We shall definitely be asking for Jessica again in the future and I will contact you as soon as I have more dates in mind.

Thank you so much for all your help.

Best regards, JH

Thank you so much for the services! We were beyond delighted! Jessica was lovely and very helpful and the animals were all looked after wonderfully!
Regards,
Jennifer



PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com